Kick users off or Temporarily stop sharing while keeping link address
I upload my powerpoint decks onto OneDrive to share videos.
Because of the size of my decks, the amount of content involved, and the lack of speed on live updates, it's quicker for me to replace my decks entirely.
I cannot replace my decks when there are people viewing them.
The problem is that sometimes, these users are away from their computers, but have set their computers to never stand by or go inactive. As a result, I cannot update my content sometimes for days.
It'd be great to add a feature for the creator of a deck to kick users off of viewing the deck.
Laurie Madden commented
If your friend is on the same powerpoint server as you and messing everything up, you should be able to block or remove them from the server for a period of time. This would stop people ruining your hard work. Thank you for your consideration.